About Us

Old photograph of high school

The first school in Iron County was dedicated on December 23, 1851, in Parowan, Utah. Later in 1853, school was also held in Cedar City at the Old Fort. Later in 1856, the first school in Cedar City was built. Iron County School District currently has eight secondary schools, nine elementary schools and three preschools.

Mission, Vision, Values and Goals

Strategic Plan

Frequently Asked Questions

School Grades (Data Gateway)

Office Hours

Monday-Thursday: 7 a.m.–5 p.m.
Friday: 7 a.m. - 4 p.m.
SaturdaySunday: Closed

Iron County School District Offices are located at 2077 W. Royal Hunte Drive, Cedar City, Utah 84720